Religion and Spiritualism


Twelve Concepts in Indian Spirituality

Authors: Sai Venkatesh Balasubramanian

This article introduces with necessary philosophical basis, the perception of “Dwaadasha Tattva” or twelve concepts, enshrining twelve key deities of Indian Spirituality. These are Lalitha Ambika (Parabrahman), Dharma Shasta (Guru), Shiva (Existence), Shakti (Attributes), Maayon (Narayana), Skanda (Guruguha), Vinaayaka (Pranava), Durga (Kriya Shakti), Lakshmi (Iccha Shakti), Saraswathi (Jnaana Shakti), Brahma (Creator), Aaditya (Universe), Aanjaneya (Bhakti).

Comments: 9 Pages.

Download: PDF

Submission history

[v1] 2017-02-14 10:45:05

Unique-IP document downloads: 12 times

Add your own feedback and questions here:
You are equally welcome to be positive or negative about any paper but please be polite. If you are being critical you must mention at least one specific error, otherwise your comment will be deleted as unhelpful.

comments powered by Disqus